PREVIOUS EDITION

Fair Summary

Fair Dates : 17-19 September 2020 (Virtual Runway Shows Premieres)
Organiser : Hong Kong Trade Development Council
Statistical Data :   Brands
  Hong Kong 90
  Outside Hong Kong 150
  Total 240
    From 23 countries and regions

Fair Statistics

CENTRESTAGE 2020 (Online Edition)

Brand Profile

  Number
 Hong Kong Brands 90
 Brands from outside Hong Kong 150
 Total 240


Number of Brands from outside Hong Kong by Country/Region

Country / Region Number
Korea 27
Japan 24
Thailand 19
Italy 17
Macau 13
Taiwan 12
Mainland China 11
Kazakhstan 7
Canada 3
India 3
France 2
The Netherlands 2
Australia 1
Brazil 1
Denmark 1
Germany 1
New Zealand 1
Poland 1
Serbia 1
Turkey 1
United Kingdom 1
USA 1
Total 150

 

FAIR REPORT

CENTRESTAGE 2020

• Asia’s premier fashion event, which serves as a promotional and launch platform for fashion brands and designer labels, featured 240 brands from 23 countries and regions

• Combining traditional show elements and computer-generated imagery, the six virtual runway shows immersed members of the fashion community fully in design concepts visually and conceptually, witnessing transition to a digital era of fashion

• A month-long citywide campaign CENTRESTAGE in Town with a digital gallery and two fashion showcases as well as shopping and dining offers were introduced across the city

Asia’s Fashion Spotlight

For the first time in its history, CENTRESTAGE organised by the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) took a virtual form in 2020, giving Hong Kong and Asian designers unparalleled opportunities for exposure amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Themed around “A World of PHYGITAL”, CENTRESTAGE redefined the way of presenting fashion shows by combining physical and digital elements. It created a fashion extravaganza that enabled brands to overcome geographical and time limitations to showcase their latest designs. In addition to the virtual runway shows, the CENTRESTAGE website aggregated 240 fashion brands and designers from 23 countries and regions who were keen on tapping into the Asian market, including 130 new joiners such as Korean streetwear brand FlenoSeoul and Taiwanese canvas craft brand Guang Fu Hao. A digital content marketing campaign was also rolled out with fashion shoots, conceptual videos, designers’ interviews as well as fashionistas involvement.

This flagship promotion of the fashion industry will remain online for another year to allow brands to stay connected with buyers and fashion enthusiasts from across different time zones.

Stage Time Abounds

CENTRESTAGE makes history by launching the first virtual runway show series in Hong Kong. Integrating computer-generated imagery with traditional shows, six virtual runway shows were premiered from 17-19 September 2020 to feature the captivating collections from 43 brands and designer labels from Hong Kong and Asia.

 • Marking the opening of CENTRESTAGE, FASHION HONG KONG SHOW spotlighted eight homegrown design units that have taken part in international fashion weeks, including 112 mountainyam, ANGUS TSUI, Bettie Haute Couture, BLIND by JW, DorisKath, METHODOLOGY, SUN=SEN and YEUNG CHIN. The show immersed the audience in astounding visual impact of virtual planets, taking them on a creative exploration of the new collections by the talented designers.

• HONG KONG YOUNG FASHION DESIGNERS’ CONTEST (YDC) featured 14 promising local fashion talents, who won the placement of finalists to compete for the honours of Champion, Excellence Award, New Talent Award, Best Visual Presentation Award, as well as the new My Favourite Collection Award that decided the winner by public votes. The strong line-up of judges included Katherine Fang, Chairman of the HKTDC Garment Advisory Committee; Anais Mak, founder of ANAÏS JOURDEN; Michael Mok, General Merchandising Manager/Head of Merchandising at JOYCE; Jonathan Lee, Senior Area Manager (Asia) of Tomorrow Ltd; Kieran Ho, Senior Vice President-Hong Kong, Purple PR; stylist and art director Declan Chan; and Jason Lam, Head of Brand, Asia Pacific at MATCHESFASHION.

• Also featuring local fashion designers, the FASHIONALLY COLLECTION #15 SHOW supported the next generation of designers to demonstrate their creativity and imagination. It showcased the Spring/Summer 2021 collections of nine emerging Hong Kong fashion designers who are also past contestants of YDC.

• The other three virtual runway shows, namely NEXT IN CHEONGSAM, TAIPEI IN STYLE and HONG KONG EN VOGUE also captivated the audience with 12 designer labels from Hong Kong and Taiwan.

 To view the virtual runway shows again, please visit centrestage2020.hktdc.com/en/phygital-runway

 Fashion Meets the City

“CENTRESTAGE in Town”, the month-long citywide promotional campaign, continued to enchant the general public with the excitement of fashion vibes amidst the pandemic situation. A digital gallery and two fashion showcases were mounted in prime shopping malls to showcase the creativity of local designs, which were complemented by shopping and dining offers in collaboration with over 100 shopping malls, fashion brands and restaurants.

For more information about CENTRESTAGE 2020 and pictures of the spectacular happenings, please visit the official website at www.centrestage.com.hk

Or contact:
Hong Kong Trade Development Council
Exhibitions Department
Unit 13, Expo Galleria
Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre
1 Expo Drive, Wan Chai
Hong Kong 
Tel:       (852) 1830-668
Fax:      (852) 2824-0026
E-mail:  exhibitions@hktdc.org

Designers/ Visitors’ Comments

Video Gallery

上届展会资料

简介

展览日期 : 2020年9月17至19日 (虚拟时装汇演首播)
主办机构 : 香港贸易发展局
统计资料 :   品牌
  香港 90
  香港以外地区 150
  合计 240
    来自 23 个国家及地区

统计

CENTRESTAGE 2020(网上展)

品牌数目

  数目
 香港品牌数目 90
 香港以外地区品牌数目 150
 合计 240


香港以外地区品牌所属国家/地区之数目

国家 /地区 数目
韩国 27
日本 24
泰国 19
意大利 17
澳门 13
台湾 12
中国内地 11
哈萨克斯坦 7
加拿大 3
印度 3
法国 2
荷兰 2
澳洲 1
巴西 1
丹麦 1
德国 1
新西兰 1
波兰 1
塞尔维亚 1
土耳其 1
英国 1
美国 1
合计 150

 

展会报告

CENTRESTAGE (香港国际时尚汇展) 2020

• 亚洲年度时尚盛事,云集来自23个国家及地区,共240个时尚品牌,为他们提供一个国际性的推广及发布平台
• 六场虚拟时装汇演,数码和实体元素相结合,利用不同主题的电脑特技效果,让业界在崭新的网上平台,以创意建构时尚盛会
• 从线上延伸到线下,为期一个月的时尚推广活动「CENTRESTAGE in Town」,在城中时尚地标举行电子展示廊和两个时尚展示,并带来一连串饮食及购物优惠

亚洲年度时尚盛事

由香港贸发局主办的CENTRESTAGE(香港国际时尚汇展)今年首次将展览及时装汇演移师网上举行,让一众本地及亚洲设计师在「疫」境下以崭新形式亮相国际舞台。

今年展会以「The World of PHYGITAL」为主题,将时装汇演的模式重新定调,结合实体及数码元素,打破地域和时间的界限,让品牌在崭新的网上平台上向全球展示其最新设计。除了虚拟时装汇演外,大会亦建构全新互动数码平台,网罗来自23个国家及地区,240家锐意进入亚洲市场的国际时尚品牌。当中有130个品牌首次参展,例如韩国京畿时尚创作工作室旗下的潮流品牌FlenoSeoul,以及主打帆布工艺的台湾品牌广富号等。大会同时发动一连串的网上宣传攻势,如时装拍摄、设计概念短片、设计师访谈等,又得到一众时尚达人加持,成功「疫流」而上,以创意回应世界的「新常态」。

参展品牌会继续在未来一年在数码平台上接触买家及时装爱好者,透过是次时装界旗舰推广打破时装贸易的时区界限。

时尚品牌、设计师新作闪耀魅力舞台

CENTRESTAGE 首度呈献虚拟时装汇演,于9月17至19日全球首播六场时装表演,展示43位本地及亚洲时装设计师的最新力作:

• CENTRESTAGE由Fashion Hong Kong时装汇演揭开序幕。汇演聚焦八个曾参与国际时装周的香港设计师单位,包括112 mountainyam、ANGUS TSUI、Bettie Haute Couture、BLIND by JW、DorisKath、 METHODOLOGY、SUN=SEN及 YEUNG CHIN。汇演以虚拟星球场景提升视觉效果,让观众探索时装系列的创作灵感。

• 香港青年时装设计家创作表演赛(YDC)向观众展现本地设计新星的优秀作品,14位入围参赛者角逐冠军、优异奖、「New Talent Award」、最佳设计图演绎奖,以及今年新增并由公众投选的我最喜爱系列奖项。评判团成员阵容鼎盛,其中包括香港贸发局成衣业谘询委员会主席方淑君、ANAÏS JOURDEN创办人麦隽亭、JOYCE采购总监莫子良、Tomorrow Ltd高级区域经理(亚洲) Jonathan Lee、时尚公关公司Purple香港区高级副总裁Kieran Ho、造型师及艺术总监Declan Chan及MATCHESFASHION亚太区品牌总监Jason Lam。

• FASHIONALLY继续支持香港年轻设计师发挥创意和想像。九个曾经参加YDC的香港新晋设计师品参演FASHIONALLY COLLECTION #15时装汇演,在网上展示其2021年春夏系列,点亮了城市新一代设计师的光辉未来。

• NEXT IN CHEONGSAM、TAIPEI IN STYLEHONG KONG EN VOGUE三个精彩的虚拟时装汇演则展现12个香港及台湾设计品牌。

• 重温虚拟时装汇演,请浏览hktdc.com/tc/phygital-runway 

潮流气息弥漫全城

为期一个月的「CENTRESTAGE in Town」全城时装推广活动在疫情下为市民带来无尽惊喜。精彩活动包括在城中时尚地标举行的电子展示廊和两个时尚展示,尽显本地创意; 又与超过100间商场、时装店及食府合作推出一连串购物及餐饮优惠,让时尚气息感染全城。

查询更多有关CENTRESTAGE 2020之详情及活动相片,请浏览大会网站 www.centrestage.com.hk 或联络:

香港贸易发展局展览事务部
地址:香港湾仔博览道1号香港会议展览中心博览商场13号

电话:(852)1830-668
传真:(852)2824-0026
电邮:exhibitions@hktdc.org

 

设计师/买家意见

视频集